The Canberra Tournament was held at the Tugeranong Southern Cross Stadium on Saturday and Sunday March 6-7 2010.  Congratulations to all the medallists listed below and to all  the competitors over the two days.  Many thanks also to the many volunteers  that made the weekend successful: the set-up and pull-down crew, the tournament registration and manangement team, the referees, and the supportive, families, friends and fans throughout the weekend.  A special thanks to the sponsor of the Novice Competitions, J G Fencing.

The full results can be found in the'2010 Competition Result's link in the Main Menu to the left.


Mens Open Foil Championship:
1.    Frank Bartolillo (NSW)
2.    Nigel Nutt (ACT)
=3.  Patrick Daley (NSW)
=3.  Hugh Cotman (NSW)
Womens Open Foil Championship
1.    Anna Kovacs (NSW)
2.    Margarita Sokolokakaja (NSW)
=3. Jackie Budniak (NSW)
=3.  Ashleigh Fordham (NSW)
Open Mens Epee Championship
1.    Luke Mansfield (NSW)
2.   Edward Fernon (NSW)
=3. Reagan Clarke (NSW)
=3. Tibault Sheppard (ACT)
Open Womens Epee Championship
1.     Sarah Osvath (NSW)
2.     Cloe Esposito(NSW)
=3    Ashleigh Fordham (NSW)
=3.  Laura Kent (NSW)
Open Mens Sabre Championship
1.    Sutherlan Scudds (WA)
2.    Mitch Fox (NSW)
=3.  Michael Lamont (NSW)
=3. Adam Wilcock (NSW)

Open Womens Sabre Championship
1.     Kim Manton (NSW)
2.    Joshi Pitman (ACT)
=3.   Lindsay Fordham (NSW)
=3.  Cerri Mclean (ACT)
Novice Mens Competition
1.     Callum Bodman (ACT)
2.     Emmet Marks (NSW)
=3.   Alex Bazely-Smith   (ACT)
=3.  Alexander Turner (NSW)

Novice Womens Competition
1.    Alice Quinn (NSW) 
2.    Penelope Davison (ACT) 
=3.  Suzanne Newton (NSW) 
=3.  Claudia Sykes (ACT)

r  full results please go to the  '2010 Competition Results' link in the Main