

# Draft- ACTFA Annual General Meeting Minutes – 27 February 2016

UCAN Meeting Room, UC Building 29, Sports Commons, University Drive North, University of Canberra, Bruce, 2617

**Opening** – the meeting was opened by Cerri at 3:10pm.

Member who attended were: Cerri Murphy (President), Hans Dimple (Vice President), Garry Webster (Secretary), Chris Sadler (Treasurer), Gordon Christie, Jay Canard, Jeremy Canard, Peter Major, Thomas Makin, Georg Mittermair, Alister Oulton, Michael Spencer. Other non-members who attended were: Latitia Abela and Jeremy Shelley.

- 1. **Apologies** Anna Robinson and Amanda Ford.
- 2. Confirmation of Minutes of previous AGM

Minutes of the previous AGM were presented and accepted with a clarifying amendment to 6. Auditors Report to read: 'The Auditors Report for the calendar year ending 2014 was not available at the time of the AGM, it was agreed that the report will be presented at to the AFCTA Committee for Adoption."

- 3. **Questions and business arising from the Minutes** none.
- 4. **Correspondence** none.
- 5. Annual Report of President

Cerri covered the highlights for 2015 from the ACTFA Presidents Report for 2015.

### 6. Auditors Report

The Auditors Report for the calendar year ending 2014 was presented by Chris Sadler to the meeting. There are no questions arising. The meeting accepted this Auditors Report.

### 7. Financial Report of Treasurer

Chris Sadler presented the Account Balances Report to the end of 2015. The Auditors Report for the calendar year ending 2015 is still auditing these accounts; the report is not ready for presentation at the meeting. When it is completed it will be presented to a Special General Meeting.

## 8. Reports from other Executive Committee members

Hans Dimple presented a Vice President report.

# 9. Election of Officers

Cerri asked Letitia to be the Returning Officer. Letitia thanked the outgoing committee. The results of the elections were:

President - Cerri Murphy was elected to the position.

Treasurer - Gordon Christie was elected to the position.

Secretary - Garry Webster was elected to the position.

Vice President - Hans Dimple was elected to the position.

General Members - Chris Sadler and Letitia Abela.

# 10. **General Business** – none.

Cerri declared the AGM closed at 3:54pm.